Press Releases

Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Egyptian and Tunisian People Revolted against Unjust Economic Models Aid Supporting the People’s Revolutions should not Restrict the Democratic Transition A Call of Civil Society Organizations from

Wednesday, 2 November 2011

On 7 November 2011, Lebanon Support, Information Center on Emergency, Recovery, and Development, launches the alpha release of the second version of Lebanon’s most accessed portal on civil society

Monday, 10 October 2011

In Lebanon, the insufficiency and lack of independence of the Judiciary makes death penalty even more unacceptable

Wednesday, 9 November 2011

allegations in the case of Mr. Tarek Rabaa.

Monday, 24 October 2011

نظمت جمعية «سيتيآكت»، أمس الأول، نشاطاً بعنوان «فرّقونا.. والتقينا..

Thursday, 10 November 2011

Under the auspices of H.E. Mr. Wael Abou Faur, Minister of Social Affairs for the Republic of Lebanon, and Dr.

Friday, 18 November 2011

Within the framework of constructive participation in the process of activating the role of civil society in Lebanon and the Arab world, the Lebanese Development Network (LDN) will be launching dur

Saturday, 10 December 2011

JOINT STATEMENT ON UN HUMAN RIGHTS DAY
Seizing a historic opportunity to end torture in the Middle East and North Africa
Ten steps against torture

Saturday, 7 January 2012

DOT Lebanon, the Solidarity Association for Social & Cultural Development (SASCD) and the Women's Program Center (WPC) organized a joint graduation ceremony for the youth and women in the Ein E

Thursday, 15 March 2012

The tragic murder of Alem today should be a call to action. While her death is being called a "suicide" in the press, the conditions that led to it mark it as homicide.

Saturday, 21 April 2012

بيان صحافي
منح الصندوق العربي لحقوق الإنسان تتخطّى ال 1.5 مليون دولار

Thursday, 24 May 2012

PRESS RELEASE
May 24, 2012
United States Foreign and Immigration Policies toward Lebanon: 1975-2011

Friday, 8 June 2012

Dear All,
I am here by sending you information concerning the final deadline (July 2) for the 2012 MENA Scholarship Programme administered by the Netherlands Institute in Beirut.

Monday, 11 June 2012

Nation-wide Media Campaign under the slogan
“Mest’edeen Nesma’ Haki” (which reads: “we are willing – and here - to listen”)

Friday, 31 August 2012

BEIRUT, 31 August 2012 –AltCity, a media/tech/social impact collaboration space in Hamra, Beirut, has launched a crowd-funding campaign to set up a social impact accelerator space.

Friday, 31 August 2012

31 آب 2012 - أطلقتآلت سيتي AltCity، حملة حشد التمويل لإنشاء مساحة لدعم مشاريع الريادة الإجتماعية.

Friday, 4 March 2011

Article posted by The Daily Star on Saturday March 12th, 2011. It talks about the work of ALPHA association in the South of Lebanon and especially the activity of Art therapy (paintings).

Monday, 30 April 2012

Bonjour a tous,
Vous avez manquez le rendez-vous cette annee, voici ci-dessous un article qui relate les activites conduites par ALPHA...